Read The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 by Frank E. Peretti Free Online

Ebook The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 by Frank E. Peretti read! Book Title: The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4
Loaded: 2653 times
Reader ratings: 4.9
The author of the book: Frank E. Peretti
Edition: Good News Pub
Date of issue: September 1st 1996
ISBN: 0891079017
ISBN 13: 9780891079019
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 590 KB
City - Country: No data

Read full description of the books:

I reread these four books more than any others as a kid. I hadn't seen the Indiana Jones movies yet, so I didn't catch the plot elements borrowed from them. I was enthralled by the archaeological dig locations, the mysterious secondary characters, the coolness of fourteen-year-old Jay and thirteen-year-old Lila as they traveled with their dad and survived all sorts of peril (let's see ... snakes, scorpions, a scary old soothsayer, an earthquake, (view spoiler)[oh, and don't forget the legions of demons from the Bottomless Pit (hide spoiler)] ... and that's just the first book).

One of the things that appealed to me most was the fact that Jay and Lila are the only teen characters in the series. They inhabit the world of adults, are given adult responsibilities, and with all the life-or-death stuff going on, they don't have time to be headstrong and annoying (granted my kid-reader perception was a bit outside the norm).

As I look back, the best of these books is probably the fourth, Trapped at the Bottom of the Sea. I loved Meaghan Flaherty (and when the next four were released, a few years after I had outgrown the series, I read them anyway in the hopes of meeting her again; alas, she is never even mentioned). Craft-wise, the best thing about this book is the new layer peeled away of family struggle for the heretofore flawless Coopers. The loss of Jay and Lila's mother (backstory from before Book 1) is dealt with at last, and we learn that Dr. Cooper hasn't always dealt well with his grief, that his kids have sometimes felt alienated from him because of this. This character arc affected me as an aspiring writer of twelve years old, revealing the craft truth that characters with flaws and inner struggle are always more compelling than characters without them.

My boxed set is battered from many a vacation trip, and I will treasure always the grand adventures and the stalwart faith of the Cooper family.

Download The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 PDF The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 PDF
Download The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 ERUB The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 PDF
Download The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 DOC The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 PDF
Download The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 TXT The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 read Online! FROM HIS WEBSITE:
With more than 12 million novels in print, Frank Peretti is nothing short of a publishing phenomenon and has been called “America’s hottest Christian novelist.”

Peretti is a natural storyteller who, as a youngster in Seattle, regularly gathered the neighborhood children for animated storytelling sessions. After graduating from high school, he began playing banjo with a local bluegrass group. He and his wife were married in 1972, and Peretti soon moved from touring with a pop band to launching a modest Christian music ministry. Peretti later spent time studying English, screen writing and film at UCLA and then assisted his father in pastoring a small Assembly of God church. In 1983, he gave up his pastoring position and began taking construction jobs to make ends meet. While working at a local ski factory, he began writing This Present Darkness, the book that would catapult him into the public eye. After numerous rejections from publishers and a slow start in sales, word-of-mouth enthusiasm finally lifted This Present Darkness onto a tidal wave of interest in spiritual warfare. The book appeared on Bookstore Journal’s bestseller list every month for more than eight years. Peretti’s two spiritual warfare novels, This Present Darkness (1998) and Piercing the Darkness (1989), captivated readers, together selling more than 3.5 million copies. The Oath was awarded the 1996 Gold Medallion Award for best fiction.

For kids, Peretti wrote The Cooper Kids Adventure Series (Crossways and Tommy Nelson), which remains a best-selling series for children with sales exceeding 1 million copies. In August 2000, Peretti released the hilarious children’s audiocassette series titled Wild and Wacky Totally True Bible Stories, reprising his role as Mr. Henry, the offbeat substitute Sunday School teacher found in two Visual Bible for Kids videos.

Peretti released his first-ever non-fiction book, The Wounded Spirit in 2000, which quickly became a best-seller. The book addresses the pain of “wounded spirits” and was writted as a result of painful childhood experiences.

Frank Peretti and his wife, Barbara Jean, live in the Western U.S. In spite of sudden fame and notoriety, Frank still lives a simple, well-rounded life that includes carpentry, banjo making, sculpturing, bicycling and hiking. He is also an avid pilot.

Reviews of the The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4


Why are you asking to write a phone number?


This book changed my life!


This book changed my life!


Despite the criticism, I liked the book!

Add a comment

Download EBOOK The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 by Frank E. Peretti Online free

PDF: the-cooper-kids-adventure-series-1-4.pdf The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 PDF
ERUB: the-cooper-kids-adventure-series-1-4.epub The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 ERUB
DOC: the-cooper-kids-adventure-series-1-4.doc The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 DOC
TXT: the-cooper-kids-adventure-series-1-4.txt The Cooper Kids Adventure Series, #1-4 TXT