Read Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers by Martin Day Free Online

Ebook Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers by Martin Day read! Book Title: Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers
Loaded: 2136 times
Reader ratings: 4.2
The author of the book: Martin Day
Edition: Doctor Who Books
Date of issue: March 5th 2001
ISBN: 0563538198
ISBN 13: 9780563538196
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 11.38 MB
City - Country: No data

Read full description of the books:

A fireball crash lands in the forests of the Ukraine and when the locals investigate, they find what appears to be a metal coffin at the center of the devastation. They superstitiously conclude that the casket contains the body of an angel sent to Earth to give hope to the people.Centuries later the Doctor and his companions find themselves trapped in Kiev, 1240 -- a city under attack by the Mongols. They are enforced guests of the governor, Dmitri, whose assistant Yehven believes that if the coffin is desecrated, then "all who threaten us will be destroyed".

When the coffin is opened by a group of men, a terrifying, skull-faced creature is freed, and kills a member of the group before fleeing. A spate of violent deaths ensue -- but this creature certainly isn't killing indiscriminately. How is this creature choosing its victims? Where has it come from -- and most importantly, can the Doctor do anything to halt its murderous trail of destruction?

Download Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers PDF Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers PDF
Download Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers ERUB Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers PDF
Download Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers DOC Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers PDF
Download Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers TXT Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers read Online! Martin Day is a screenwriter and novelist best known for his work on various spin-offs related to the BBC Television series Doctor Who, and many episodes of the daytime soaps Doctors and Family Affairs.

Day's first published fiction was the novel The Menagerie in 1995, published by Virgin Publishing as part of their Doctor Who Missing Adventures series. Following the withdrawal of Virgin's licence to produce Doctor Who novels, Day moved to BBC Books, who published the novel The Devil Goblins from Neptune in 1997. The novel (co-written with Keith Topping) was the first of BBC Books' Past Doctor Adventures series, and was quickly followed by The Hollow Men in 1998 - again written with Topping. 1998 also saw the publication of Another Girl, Another Planet by Virgin Publishing. Co-written with Steve Bowkett (under the pseudonym Len Beech), this was one of the first books in Virgin's line of Bernice Summerfield novels.

Following these novels, Day returned to solo writing, and to the Past Doctor Adventures range in 2001 with the novel Bunker Soldiers. This was followed in 2004 by the novel The Sleep of Reason, one of the final Eighth Doctor Adventures to be published and perhaps his most popular novel. Between 2000 and 2001 Day wrote nine episodes for Five's Family Affairs, and in 2005 he started writing for BBC One's Doctors. In 2008 he was lead writer on Crisis Control, a new series for CBBC; Day storylined all thirteen episodes.

As well as writing fiction, Day has also written several unofficial guide books to television series such as The X Files, Star Trek: The Next Generation and The Avengers. These were published by Virgin, and co-written with Keith Topping and (with the exception of Shut It!, a guide to The Sweeney and The Professionals) Paul Cornell. Cornell, Day and Topping also wrote the extremely popular Doctor Who Discontinuity Guide, published by Virgin in 1995 as a light-hearted guide to the mistakes and incongruities of the television series. The first book written by Cornell, Day and Topping was Classic British TV, which was released by Guinness Publishing in 1993 and 1996.

In recent years Day has continued his work on Doctor Who, with the play No Man's Land for Big Finish Productions' audio adventures range, the bestselling novel Wooden Heart for the BBC's range of New Series Adventures, and comic strips for Doctor Who Adventures. The Jade Pyramid, an original Doctor Who audiobook for the eleventh Doctor,and a novelisation of an episode of Merlin,are both due for release in 2010.

Reviews of the Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers


An enticing cover and a controversial story.


The phone number must be written to protect against robots


A book that leaves nothing behind, no feelings, no thoughts.


The book is really worthy of the bestseller!


You need to be clear about what this book is for and what it can give you.

Add a comment

Download EBOOK Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers by Martin Day Online free

PDF: doctor-who-bunker-soldiers.pdf Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers PDF
ERUB: doctor-who-bunker-soldiers.epub Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers ERUB
DOC: doctor-who-bunker-soldiers.doc Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers DOC
TXT: doctor-who-bunker-soldiers.txt Doctor Who: Bunker Soldiers TXT